Thursday, 22 February 2018

author photo
How To Delete Facebook Account 2018 Permanently
Facebook co-founder Mark Zuckerberg announced this week that Facebook has reached two billion users – meaning that a quarter of the world’s population now log on to the social media site at least once a month.

“As of this morning, the Facebook community is now officially 2 billion people!” He wrote in a Facebook post, adding: “It is an honor to be on this trip with you.”

The milestone is even more impressive because no other Internet company has come to it.

However, Zuckerberg says his ultimate goal is to “connect everyone.”

“So two billion, there was not so much fanfare about it,” he told USA Today. “We have not connected at all yet.”

While more people are never connecting to Facebook, there are many who have grown tired of the site.

If you are one of this number, here is how to delete your Facebook account.

How To Delete Facebook Account Permanently

Disabling is not the same as deleting, and it means that you can go back to Facebook at any time.
  1. Click the down arrow in the upper right corner of any Facebook page.
  2. Select “Settings”.
  3. Click on “Security” in the left column.
  4. Select “Disable your account” and then follow the steps to confirm.
  5. If you disable your account, your profile will not be visible to your friends and family and people will not be able to find you.
  6. If you decide to return to Facebook, you can reactivate your account simply by entering with your email and password.
  7. Once a Facebook profile has been removed, it is unrecoverable, meaning all photos, videos and other information will be lost.
  8. However, Facebook offers an option to download a copy of your data before choosing to delete.
  9. Click the down arrow in the upper right corner of any Facebook page.
  10. Select “Settings”.
  11. Click “Download a copy of your Facebook data” at the bottom of the main menu.
  12. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account and click “Delete My Account” to permanently get rid of your profile.

Facebook can take up to 90 days to clear all profile data, but the information will be inaccessible during this time.
Advertisement

This post have 0 Comments


EmoticonEmoticon

Next article Next Post
Previous article Previous Post

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *